

ABN: 74 766 276 412 qest@qest.org.au http://qest.org.au

QEST Inc. ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Meeting Minutes To be held at ConQEST24, Tuesday 25th June 2024

Chair: QEST President Dr Kimberley Millers Minutes: Secretary Theresa Gayle

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Attendance: separate list provided.
- **3.** Apologies: Any apologies received prior to AGM – separate list provided.
- **4.** Minutes from the previous AGM can be accessed at Annual General Meeting Queensland Education Science Technicians (qest.org.au)

MOTION: That the minutes from the previous AGM, held at CONQEST on 26th of June 2023, are true and correct.

Moved: Kimberley Millers Seconded: Jacqui Burton

Carried

Carried

5. President's Report – Kimberley Millers

Report read by Kimberley Millers. Accessible at Annual General Meeting – Queensland Education Science Technicians (qest.org.au)

MOTION: That the President's Report be accepted.

Moved: Kimberley Millers Seconded: Hilary Maloney

6. Presentation of the Financial / Auditor's Report – Belinda Stumer

Financial Statements Presented

MOTION: That the incoming QEST Committee ratify The QEST financial report as prepared by Accountants for year ended 30th April 2024, at the next management meeting after completion.

Moved:	Kimberley Millers	Seconded:	Hilary Maloney	Carried
--------	-------------------	-----------	----------------	---------



ABN	N: 74 766 276 412
\bigotimes	qest@qest.org.au
	http://qest.org.au

7. Appointment of an Auditor – Belinda Stumer/Kimberley Millers

MOTION: That Bachmann Robinson · Map · Level 1. 265 Brisbane St. Ipswich Queensland 4305 Phone: (07) 3810 1000, be appointed as Auditor for the 2024 – 2025 financial year.

Moved: Kimberley Millers	Seconded: Theresa Gayle	Carried

8. Membership Coordinator's Report – Jacqui Burton

Membership report accessible at Annual General Meeting – Queensland Education Science Technicians (qest.org.au)

MOTION: That the Membership Coordinator's Report be accepted

Moved: Kimberley Millers Seconded: Wendy Shearer Carried

9. SETA Report to QEST – Wendy Shearer

SETA Report to QEST – Wendy Shearer SETA report accessible at Annual General Meeting – Queensland Education Science Technicians (qest.org.au)

MOTION: That the SETA Report be accepted

Moved: Kimberley Millers Seconded: Nikki Bradford Carried

10. Election of Office Bearers

Election of Office Bearers

Chair was handed over to Doug Bail for the election of the Office Bearers for 2024/25. All positions were declared vacant. A list of nominations received by QEST management were made available to the members prior to the AGM, via https://membership.qest.org.au/index.php/login

President: Kimberley Millers, Bremmer SHS: Self-Nominated; Seconded by M Seymour, Bremer SHS.

Elected Unopposed

Doug then passed the chair to incoming President, Kimberley Millers.



ABN: 74 766 276 412 qest@qest.org.au http://qest.org.au

Vice President: Hilary Maloney, Proserpine SHS; Self-Nominated; Seconded by Kimberley Millers, Bremer SHS, Ipswich

• Elected Unopposed

Secretary: NIL RECEIVED, Nominations called from the floor of the AGM No nominations received – to be filled at later time.

Treasurer: Belinda Stumer of Craigslea SHS; Self-Nominated; Seconded by Firas Elia, Craigslea SHS

Elected Unopposed

Membership Coordinator: Jacqui Burton of Cavendish Road SHS; Self nominated; Seconded by Seconded by Kimberley Millers, Bremer SHS, Ipswich

Elected Unopposed

Webmaster: Amber Wilson, Beerwah SHS; Self-Nominated; Seconded by Michelle Horsman, Beerwah SHS

Elected Unopposed

Graphic Designer and Video Editor:

• NIL RECEIVED, Nominations shall be called from the floor of the AGM Who from where

Social Media Administrator: Sylvia Kalaut of Balmoral SHS; Self nominated; Seconded by Kimberley Millers, Bremer SHS, Ipswich

Elected Unopposed

LabLINK Editor: Helen Mead of Nanago SHS; Self nominated; Seconded by Kimberley Millers, Bremer SHS, Ipswich

Elected Unopposed

LabLINK Subcommittee Members: (positions are not limited)

- Sharon O'Keeffe of Lockyer District SHS; Self nominated; Seconded by Maritza Coetzee, Lockyer District SHS.
- Nikki Bradford of Pittsworth SHS; Self nominated; Seconded by Sharon O'Keeffe of Lockyer District SHS.

All Elected Unopposed

ConQEST25 Coordinator: Dr Kimberley Millers, Bremer SHS, Ipswich; Self-Nominated; Seconded by Megan Seymour, Bremer SHS, Ipswich.

Elected Unopposed



ABN: 74 766 276 412 approx qest@qest.org.au
thtp://qest.org.au

ConQEST25 Subcommittee Members: (positions are not limited)

- Tereza Santiago, Indooroopilly SHS; Self-Nominated; Seconded by Kimberley Millers, Bremer SHS, Ipswich
- Amber Wilson, Beerwah SHS; Self-Nominated; Seconded by Michelle Horsman, Beerwah SHS
- Fletcher Christian, Harristown SHS; Self-Nominated; Seconded by Kimberley Millers; Bremer SHS.
- Hilary Maloney, Proserpine SHS; Self-Nominated; Seconded by Kimberley Millers, Bremer SHS, Ipswich
- Gulumser Mutluoglu, Fortitude Valley SSC; Self-Nominated; Seconded by Kimberley Millers, Bremer SHS, Ipswich
- Megan Seymour of Bremer SHS; Self-Nominated; Seconded by Dr Kimberley Millers of Bremer SHS.

All Elected Unopposed

Further Nominations were called from the floor of the AGM:

- Lucy Skene, SHS
- Firas Elia, Craigslea SHS

• All Elected Unopposed

Regional Coordinator: Megan Seymour of Bremer SHS; Self-Nominated; Seconded by Dr Kimberley Millers of Bremer SHS.

Elected Unopposed

Region Representatives:

- FNQ Karin McKirdy, St Andrew's Catholic College, Redlynch; Self-Nominated; Seconded by Tracy Huirama, Innisfail State College.
- WM Megan Seymour of Bremer SHS; Self-Nominated; Seconded by Dr Kimberley Millers of Bremer SHS.
- DD Fletcher Christian, Harristown SHS; Self-Nominated; Seconded by Kimberley Millers; Bremer SHS.
- DD Linda Adamson, Toowoomba Grammar School; ; Self-Nominated; Seconded by; Veronica Cunningham, Toowoomba Grammar School

General Committee Members: (positions are not limited)

- Jacinta Manteufel, Faith Lutheran College, Plainland; Self-Nominated; Seconded; Kimberley Millers, Bremer SHS, Ipswich
- Sarah-Jane Cates, Varsity College; Self-Nominated; Seconded by Vicki Jordan, Varsity College

Further Nominations were called from the floor of the AGM:

• Lucy Skene, SHS

All Elected Unopposed



ABN: 74 766 276 412 approx qest@qest.org.au
thtp://qest.org.au

SETA Representatives:

- Wendy Shearer, Mango Hill State Secondary College: Self -Nominated; Seconded by Nikkita Wright, Mango Hill State Secondary College.
- Vicky Jordan, Varsity College: Self Nominated; Seconded by Sarah Cates, Varsity College.

All Elected Unopposed

Congratulations to all newly elected QEST representatives The AGM closed after the election of Office Bearers, at 11:32am.

GENERAL MEETING of members

opened by the incoming President - Kimberley Millers

Thank you to the Chair, Doug Bail, for conducting the voting of the new President. Thank you to the outgoing committee members, and welcome back to those previously holding positions.

General Business

1. Sandra Lewis Award – Conference Bursary

Draw was conducted and the following people are the winners:

- Jacinta Hodnett (Redcliffe SHS)
- Nikki Bradford (Pittsworth SHS)
- QEST Merchandise Store OPEN QEST PrintBar is online if people are looking for QEST merchandise. A follow up later in the year with details will be advertised.
- Celebrating 30 years of QEST in 2025
 In 2025, QEST will be celebrating 30 years of the association we are looking for information on our history if anyone would like to contribute to this.

Meeting closed: 12:10pm

Thank you for attending ConQEST24, we hope you have enjoyed the experience.

I declare this to be a true and accurate recording of the meeting.

Signed Kimberley Millers, QEST President 26/06/2024