Mike Bowles was QEST’s Membership Co-Ordinator for many years.  To honour his commitment and hard-work, the Mike Bowles Book Award was established in 2012.  All financial QEST members are eligible to be awarded this award.  The award is offered in every ‘odd’ year and presented at QEST’s annual conference – ConQEST.

The Mike Bowles Book Award aims to acknowledge and show appreciation for a Queensland Education Science Technician who has made a significant contribution to achieving the objectives of QEST.

Winners of Mike Bowles Book Award:

Year Member Name
2013 Jill Clothier, Brisbane Grammar School, Brisbane
2015 Not awarded
2017 David Wild, Chanel College Gladstone